Reviews Peaceful & Quiet Witherlea Homestay

5
based on 25 reviews
Richard & Sue (Nelson)
Top rate stay

Great hosts. A faultless stay. Virginia understands the welcoming touches which guests appreciate. We thoroughly recommend as a place to stay.

Thank you for your lovely review and it was our pleasure to host lovely guests like you both. Regards Virginia and Steve

replied by the owner (5/9/2021 3:16:47 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 5/2021

Richard & Sue (Nelson)
Great Stay

Every touch visitors value has been covered by Virginia and Steve. A thoroughly pleasant stay and made to feel very welcome. Both hosts really friendly and go out of their way. Strongly recommend.

Thanks for your lovely review and hope to see you back in the future.Regards Virginia and Steve

replied by the owner (5/11/2021 3:16:22 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 5/2021

Anne Hine
Great value for Money

We stayed with Virginia and Steve for 6 nights over Easter and enjoyed every moment in their beautiful home. The range of options for our continental breakfast was outstanding and substantial enough to last us until dinner time. Our hosts were happy to offer local advice and we were grateful for the complimentary tickets to visit the Marlborough Museum. While the narrow driveway and parking spot appeared restrictive to begin with, we soon adapted to it and found it no problem. We cannot recommend this bed and breakfast highly enough. Great value for money.

Thank you both for your lovely review.We enjoyed hosting you both over this time and had lots of laughs especially your card games.Virginia and Steve

replied by the owner (4/8/2021 6:55:34 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 4/2021

I Chen (Christchurch)
Mr

Great stay experience, definitely as comfortable as your home

Thank you for staying at our place and our pleasure to host you both.We hope to see you again in the future.Regards Virginia and Steve

replied by the owner (2/13/2021 1:52:28 AM)

Young couple  |  stayed in 2/2021

Cordelia (New Zealand)
Ms

We had a short stay but was very pleasant. The accommodation was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Virginia and Steve were great hosts, very accommodating. They paid attention to all details to provide an excellent experience. The breakfast was awesome too. The whole place gave a feeling of a home away from home. Would definitely stay again when in the area. Thank you.

Thank You for your lovely review it was great to have met you all and thank you for staying at our place.We look forward to return in the future.Regards Virginia and Steve

replied by the owner (2/27/2021 2:08:39 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 2/2021

Catalina Olmos (Wellington)
True to its Name

Peaceful and Quiet. This place is truly peaceful, quiet and calming. We had a restful stay while enjoying our short trip. It is our second time and we will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

Thanks for staying with us again and look forward to seeing you both back again in the future.Thanks for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to host you.Regards Virginia and Steve

replied by the owner (11/6/2020 5:48:44 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 11/2020

Rachel,Jim & Caleb Lyon (Raetihi)
Lyon Family

A lovely welcoming warm place to stay. Virgina and Steve were amazing hosts along with their two cats Smokey and Lucky who added extra character to our stay. Virgina had very thoughtfully added all the little details to make us feel cared for. We appreciated their generous breakfast and their knowledge of the area inspiring us to make the most of our time in Blenheim. Their home is very clean and tidy and we would recommend it anyone visiting the South Island.

Thank you for your lovely review and for staying at our place.It was our pleasure to host you all and look forward to your stay with us next time you are in Blenheim.Regards Virginia and Steve

replied by the owner (9/9/2020 5:11:28 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 9/2020

Raewyn & David (Otago)
Very peaceful, comfortable night

Last minute booking, a very appreciative warm welcome by Virginia & Steve to a couple of weary travellers arriving later in the evening. Smokey made us welcome by making himself comfortable on our bed :-) Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided to ensure a quiet, peaceful and comfortable night. Continental breakfast was great. Really liked having the menu to tick for required food choices the night before. Thank you to you both - we hope to return

Thanks so much for staying with us, it was lovely to meet you both.Thanks for your lovely review and we hope to meet you both again in the future.Great guests to host so thanks Raewyn and David from Virginia and Steve

replied by the owner (9/24/2020 8:52:01 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 9/2020

Marcus
Mr

A wonderful stay. So convenient for what we needed in Blenheim and Steve and Virginia strike a nice balance as hosts as you come and go. Our included breakfast was just right to start the day.

Thanks for your lovely review Marcus, and thanks for staying at our place. Hope to see you again in the future. Regards Virginia and Steve

replied by the owner (7/19/2020 5:03:26 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 7/2020

Glenice and Phil
Bed and breakfast

Enjoyed our stay at Witherlea. Wonderful hosts. Would thoroughly recommend.

Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to hosting you both again in the future. Regards Virginia and Steve

replied by the owner (8/1/2020 11:12:02 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 7/2020

External badges
https://www.tourism.net.nz/business-centre/membership-page.html
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser